Back

Berlin School of Popular Arts

The Berlin School of Popular Arts in Berlin-Schöneberg offers bachelor's and master's programmes in German and English, which provide a competent and perspective-rich response to the diverse demands of the cultural and creative industries. At our school you will find professional working conditions and a high level of practical relevance. You can start your creative career with the support of teachers who have excellent connections in the music and media world.

Special features
Why study at the Berlin School of Popular Arts?

Projects and practical experience

Our professors are professionals and practitioners who will guide you through your first steps into the world of music and media. Whether you are photographing on the red carpet at the Berlinale or performing at our annual festival, at SOPA you will learn skills that you will be able to apply in your professional life.

State-of-the-art equipment

Quality is a priority at SOPA: with our first-class, high-end sound, photo and design studios as well as digital workstations, we ensure that you study under professional conditions.

Steps Ahead | Event series

With this event series, we offer you the opportunity to meet face to face with music editors from radio and print, A&R from labels and publishers, as well as songwriters and producers, to showcase your musical skills and receive immediate feedback.

SOPA Festival

Our school opens its doors annually presenting exciting student projects and giving you insight into the working world of the media, music, events and design industries. Bands of students and teachers provide the right festival feeling on our in-house concert stage.

IWK – Institute for Advanced Training in the Creative Industries

Whether for starting a career or expanding your skills: Our internal institute offers advanced training and additional qualifications for personnel and organisational development as well as management development. The focus here is on the "cross innovation" approach.

Well connected for success

SOPA is a member of the following associations:  berlin music commission – DEGEM - Deutsche Gesellschaft für Elektroakustische Musik e.V. – Deutscher Bibliotheksverband – ELIA - The European League of Institutes of the Arts – media.net berlinbrandenburg – Verband privater Hochschulen – VDT - Verband Deutscher Tonmeister e.V.

How to find us

Berlin School of Popular Arts
SRH Berlin University of Applied Sciences
Potsdamer Straße 188
10783 Berlin
Business hours: Monday - Friday, 9 am - 3 pm
Phone: +49 30 233 206 61 0
General contact email: info.hsbe@srh.de

Study programmes Do you want to make music, produce, write, design or manage?

At our school we offer a diverse portfolio of study programmes in the fields of music, media, events, writing or creative industries management.

Bachelor's programmes

Failed to load data.
Failed to load data.

Master's programmes

Failed to load data.
Failed to load data.

We create art, culture and experiences for a wide audience and take entertainment seriously. At the Berlin School of Popular Arts, passion and talent meet vocation and profession.

Prof. Robert Lingnau, Academic Director

My studies at SOPA laid the foundation for my professional career. I wanted to study "something with media" and started into the working world with a sharp profile, a clear vision and a skill set that has been tried and tested in practice. In addition to my business partner, I also made other personal connections that strengthen me to this day.

Teferie Tafesse, Alumnus B.A. Medienmanagement

I learned a lot during my time at university. I was able to take my first steps in the music scene with the help of wonderful, supportive teachers. And I got to know people with whom I still make music and work together.

Catharina Schorling (CATT), Student B.A. Music Production

Zurück

Berlin School of Popular Arts

Wir haben derzeit ein Serverproblem, bitte klicke HIER für weitere Informationen, wie du uns erreichen kannst.

Die Berlin School of Popular Arts (ehem. SRH Hochschule der populären Künste (hdpk)) in Berlin-Schöneberg bietet mit deutsch- und englischsprachigen Bachelor- und Masterprogrammen eine kompetente und perspektivreiche Antwort auf die vielfältigen Anforderungen der Kultur- und Kreativindustrie. Bei uns findest du professionelle Arbeitsbedingungen und eine hohe Praxisnähe. Unterstützt von Lehrkräften, die bestens in der Musik- und Medienwelt vernetzt sind, kannst du deine Kreativkarriere starten.

Besonderheiten
Was macht dein Studium an der SOPA besonders?

Projekt- und Praxiserfahrung

Unsere Professor*innen und Lehrkräfte sind Profis und Praktiker und begleiten dich bei deinen ersten Schritten in die Musik- und Medienwelt. Ob du auf der Berlinale am roten Teppich fotografierst oder bei unserem jährlichen Festival aufspielst, bei uns lernst du das, was du in deinem Berufsleben anwenden kannst.

State-of-the-Art-Ausstattung

Qualität steht an der SOPA im Vordergrund: Mit unseren erstklassigen Ton-, Foto- und Designstudios sowie digitalen Arbeitsplätzen sorgen wir dafür, dass du unter professionellen Bedingungen studieren kannst.

Steps Ahead

Mit dieser Event-Reihe eröffnen wir dir die Möglichkeit, Musikredakteuren aus Radio und Print, A&R von Labels und Verlagen sowie Songwritern und Produzenten zu begegnen, ihnen deine Musik vorzustellen und unmittelbares Feedback zu erhalten.

SOPA Festival

Jedes Jahr öffnet unsere School ihre Pforten und präsentiert spannende Studienprojekte zum Anfassen und Ausprobieren und gibt Einblicke in die Arbeitswelt der Medien-, Musik-, Event- und Designbranche. Bands unserer Studierenden und Lehrenden sorgen auf der hauseigenen Konzertbühne und im benachbarten Kleistpark für das richtige Festival-Feeling.

IWK – Institut für Weiterbildung in der Kreativwirtschaft

Ob für den Berufseinstieg oder die Erweiterung der eigenen Kompetenzen: unser internes Institut bietet Weiterbildung und Zusatzqualifikationen zur Personal- und Organisationsentwicklung sowie Führungskräfteentwicklung. Der Fokus liegt dabei auf dem „cross innovation“ Ansatz.

Gut vernetzt zum Erfolg

Die SOPA ist Mitglied der folgenden Verbände: berlin music commission – DEGEM - Deutsche Gesellschaft für Elektroakustische Musik e.V. – Deutscher Bibliotheksverband – ELIA - The European League of Institutes of the Arts – media.net berlinbrandenburg – Verband privater Hochschulen – ​​​​​​​VDT - Verband Deutscher Tonmeister e.V.

So findest du uns

Berlin School of Popular Arts
SRH Berlin University of Applied Sciences
Potsdamer Straße 188
10783 Berlin
Öffnungszeiten: Montag - Freitag, 9 - 15 Uhr
Telefon: +49 30 233 206 61 0
Allgemeine Kontaktemail: info.hsbe@srh.de

Unsere Studiengänge Du willst musizieren, produzieren, schreiben, gestalten oder managen?

An unserer School findest du ein vielfältiges Portfolio von Studiengängen in den Bereichen Musik, Medien, Events, Kreatives Schreiben oder Creative Industries Management.

Bachelorprogramme

Daten konnten nicht geladen werden.
Failed to load data.

Masterstudium

Daten konnten nicht geladen werden.
Failed to load data.

Wir gestalten Kunst, Kultur und Erlebnisse für ein breites Publikum und nehmen Unterhaltung ernst. Leidenschaft und Begabung treffen an der Berlin School of Popular Arts auf Berufung und Beruf.

Prof. Robert Lingnau, Academic Director

Mein Studium an der SOPA hat den Grundstein für meinen beruflichen Werdegang gelegt. Ich wollte "irgendwas mit Medien" studieren und bin mit einem scharfen Profil, einer klaren Vorstellung und einem praxiserprobten Skillset in die Arbeitswelt gestartet.

Teferie Tafesse, Alumnus B.A. Medienmanagement

Ich habe in meiner Zeit an der Hochschule viel gelernt. Durfte durch wunderbare, unterstützende Dozierende erste Erfahrungen in der Musikszene machen. Ich habe Menschen kennengelernt, mit denen ich jetzt noch immer zusammen Musik mache und arbeite.

Catharina Schorling (CATT), Studierende B.A. Musikproduktion