Back

SRH Berlin & Ukraine

Information on scholarships for Ukrainian refugees, aid initiatives and donation campaigns.

Our thoughts

Like millions around the world, we are watching the unfolding events in Ukraine with grave concern and utter astonishment. It’s hard to believe that after decades of peace, a blatant violation of international law has now culminated into what can only be described as a war.

Our mission at SRH is focused on doing good for the community. We do not discriminate based on where you are born, which god you believe in, or who you love. Many of our colleagues and students hail from Ukraine, Russia, and its neighbouring countries. We would like to express our heartfelt sympathies, and our thoughts are with you and your loved ones, regardless of nationality.

We share your hope and confidence that these atrocities will soon come to a peaceful end.

Your SRH Berlin management team

SRH Berlin helps Ukrainian students

We are awarding several scholarships

I) Full scholarships for new Ukrainian students who want to start their studies

You are a Ukrainian citizen and would like to start your Bachelor's, Master's or MBA degree at SRH Berlin? We are happy to support you with a scholarship that covers the tuition fees of your desired programme at SRH Berlin University of Applied Sciences in Berlin, Hamburg or Dresden. The requirements are:

Interested? Apply to start your studies with us

II) Partial scholarships for Ukrainian students who wish to complete their studies at SRH Berlin

You are a Ukrainian citizen and would like to complete your Bachelor's, Master's or MBA degree at SRH Berlin? We are happy to support you with a partial scholarship that covers the tuition fees of your desired programme at SRH Berlin University of Applied Sciences in Berlin, Hamburg or Dresden for several semesters. The requirements are:

  • Ukrainian citizenship
  • B2/C1 language skills in English or German, depending on the language of instruction of the chosen SRH programme
  • Good grade point average in previous school or university degree
  • You need to have completed at least 50% of your degree
  • Letter of motivation: Why do you want to study at SRH Berlin?
Interested? Send your documents and transcripts to executiveboard.hsbe@srh.de

III) Partial scholarships for Ukrainian students who are already studying at SRH Berlin

You are a Ukrainian citizen and you are already studying at SRH Berlin? We are happy to support you with a partial scholarship that covers the tuition fees of your study programme at SRH Berlin University of Applied Sciences in Berlin, Hamburg or Dresden for a maximum of two semesters. The requirements are:

  • Ukrainian citizenship
  • You have a maximum of two semesters left until the end of your degree
  • Evidence of insufficient financial resources
Interested? Send your documents and transcripts to executiveboard.hsbe@srh.de

We support students with Ukrainian citizenship to start or continue their studies. SRH Berlin aims to open perspectives for young people from Ukraine who have no future prospects in their own country.

Ukrainian citizens also pay the same tuition fees as citizens with EU/EEA citizenship from now on.

IV) take part in SRH lectures free of charge | for Ukrainians who are enrolled at a Ukrainian university

Dear Ukrainians students,

If you are a citizen of Ukraine, are enrolled in a study programme in Ukraine and were forced to flee the country, we would like to help you. It is important to us that you don’t lose touch with your area of studies, and while we are currently not in the position to offer you to take exams with us, we do want to offer the opportunity to take courses in your subject during this summer semester, free of charge. Please fill out the form below if you are interested and send it to executiveboard.hsbe@srh.de - feel free to include more documents and transcripts in your email.

Form

What can I do?

You want to help the people in Ukraine and the refugees in Berlin? Please find a few general suggestions and university initiatives here:

Donate a contribution of your choice to a charity you trust, such as Aktion Deutschland Hilft

"Shelter in Berlin" - a website by i.a. former SRH Berlin students that brings together Ukrainian and other people offering and looking for shelter

On the website of the state of Berlin you can find numerous initiatives on how you can get involved or where you can make donations. When donating goods, please pay attention to what is most urgently needed at the moment. Here you can also find more information for Hamburg and Dresden.

News Successful donation campaign at SRH

The health and education company SRH, which SRH Berlin University of Applied Sciences is part of, and its employees donate 300,000 euros to "Aktion Deutschland Hilft" to support the people in Ukraine. SRH has topped up and doubled the donations made by its employees.

Furthermore, the hospital SRH Wald-Klinikum Gera organised several aid shipments to Ukraine with medicine and respiratory technology. More information.

Zurück

SRH Berlin & Ukraine

Informationen zu Stipendien für ukrainische Geflüchtete, Hilfsinitiativen und Spendenaktionen.

Unsere Gedanken

Wie Millionen Menschen auf der ganzen Welt verfolgen auch wir die Ereignisse in der Ukraine mit großer Sorge und großem Erstaunen. Es ist kaum zu glauben, dass nach Jahrzehnten des Friedens ein offensichtlicher Verstoß gegen das Völkerrecht nun in etwas kulminiert, das man nur als Krieg bezeichnen kann.

Unsere Mission bei der SRH ist darauf ausgerichtet, Gutes für die Gemeinschaft zu tun. Wir diskriminieren nicht danach, wer wo geboren ist, an welchen Gott man glaubt oder wen man liebt. Viele unserer Kolleg*innen und Studierenden kommen aus der Ukraine, Russland und den Nachbarländern. Wir möchten ihnen unser tief empfundenes Mitgefühl aussprechen und sind in Gedanken bei ihnen und ihren Angehörigen, unabhängig von Nationalität.

Wir teilen die Hoffnung und Zuversicht, dass diese Grausamkeiten bald ein friedliches Ende finden werden.

Die SRH Berlin Hochschulleitung

Die SRH Berlin hilft Studierenden aus der Ukraine

Wir vergeben mehrere Stipendien

I) Vollstipendien für neue ukrainische Studierende, die ein Studium beginnen wollen

Du bist ukrainische*r Staatsbürger*in und möchtest dein Bachelor-, Master- oder MBA-Studium an der SRH Berlin beginnen? Wir unterstützen dich gerne mit einem Stipendium, das die Studiengebühren für deinen gewünschten Studiengang an der SRH Berlin University of Applied Sciences an den Standorten Berlin, Hamburg oder Dresden abdeckt. Die Voraussetzugen sind:

  • Ukrainische Staatsangehörigkeit
  • Sprachkenntnisse Englisch oder Deutsch auf B2/C1-Niveau, je nach Unterrichtssprache des gewählten SRH-Studiengangs
  • Sehr gute Durchschnittsnote im vorherigen Schul- oder Hochschulabschluss
  • Motivationsschreiben: Warum möchstest du an der SRH Berlin studieren?
     

II) Teilstipendien für ukrainische Studierende, die ihr Studium an der SRH Berlin abschließen möchten

Du bist ukrainische*r Staatsbürger*in und möchtest dein Bachelor-, Master- oder MBA-Studium an der SRH Berlin beenden? Wir unterstützen dich gerne mit einem Teilstipendium, das die Studiengebühren für deinen gewünschten Studiengang an der SRH Berlin University of Applied Sciences an den Standorten Berlin, Hamburg oder Dresden für mehrere Semester abdeckt. Die Voraussetzugen sind:

  • Ukrainische Staatsangehörigkeit
  • Sprachkenntnisse Englisch oder Deutsch auf B2/C1-Niveau, je nach Unterrichtssprache des gewählten SRH-Studiengangs
  • Gute Durchschnittsnote im vorherigen Schul- oder Hochschulabschluss
  • Mind. 50% des Studiums müssen bereits absolviert sein
  • Motivationsschreiben: Warum möchstest du an der SRH Berlin studieren?
     

III) Teilstipendien für ukrainische Studierende, die schon an der SRH Berlin studieren

Du bist ukrainische*r Staatsbürger*in und studierst bereits an der SRH Berlin? Wir unterstützen dich gerne mit einem Teilstipendium, das die Studiengebühren für deinen Studiengang an der SRH Berlin University of Applied Sciences an den Standorten Berlin, Hamburg oder Dresden für maximal zwei Semester abdeckt. Die Voraussetzugen sind:

  • Ukrainische Staatsangehörigkeit
  • Noch maximal zwei Semester bis zum Ende des Studiums
  • Nachweis nicht ausreichend finanzieller Mittel
Interessiert? Kontaktiere uns

Wir unterstützen Studierende ukrainischer Staatsangehörigkeit, ihr Studium anzufangen bzw. fortzusetzen. Die SRH Berlin möchte jungen Leuten aus der Ukraine damit Kontinuität und Perspektive geben, die keine Zukunftsaussichten im eigenen Land haben.

Ukrainische Staatsbürger*innen zahlen zudem ab sofort dieselben Studiengebühren, wie Bürger*innen mit EU/EWR-Staatsbürgerschaft.

IV) kostenfrei an SRH-Modulen teilnehmen | für Ukrainer*innen, die an einer ukrainischen Hochschule eingeschrieben sind

Liebe ukrainische Studierende,

wenn Sie Ukrainer*in sind und im Sommersemester in der Ukraine immatrikuliert und dort nicht weiterstudieren können, weil sie geflüchtet sind, möchten wir Ihnen gerne helfen. Wenn Sie in einem Studienfach immatrikuliert sind, das wir anbieten, können wir prüfen, ob wir Sie für das Sommersemester kostenfrei in unsere Programme aufnehmen können. Sie können dann Kurse belegen. Wir klären aktuell, ob wie auch Prüfungen abnehmen dürfen. Dazu füllen Sie bitte das untenstehende Formular aus und senden es an executiveboard@srhberlin.de.

Formular

Was kann ich tun?

Du möchtest den Menschen in der Ukraine und den Geflüchteten in Berlin helfen? Hier haben haben wir ein paar allgemeine Vorschläge und Initiativen aus der Hochschule für dich:

Spende einen Beitrag deiner Wahl an eine Hilfsorganisation, der du vertraust, wie z.B. die Aktion Deutschland Hilft

"Shelter in Berlin" - eine Webseite von u.a. ehemaligen Studierenden der SRH Berlin, die ukrainische und andere Menschen zusammenbringt, die Wohnraum anbieten und suchen

Auf der Webseite des Landes Berlin kannst du zahlreiche Initiativen finden, wie du dich z.B. persönlich einbringen kannst oder wo du Sach- und Geldspenden abgeben kannst. Bitte achte bei Sachspenden darauf, was gerade am dringendsten gebraucht wird. Hier gibt es zudem weitere Infos für Hamburg und Dresden.

News Erfolgreiche Spendenaktion der SRH

Das Gesundheits- und Bildungsunternehmen SRH, zu der u.a. die SRH Berlin University of Applied Sciences gehört, und seine Mitarbeitenden spenden zur Unterstützung der Menschen in der Ukraine 300.000 Euro an die „Aktion Deutschland Hilft“. Dabei hat die SRH die Spendenbeiträge der Mitarbeitenden mehr als verdoppelt.

Des Weiteren hat das SRH Wald-Klinikum Gera mehrere Hilfslieferungen in die Ukraine mit Arzneimitteln und Beatmungstechnik organisiert. Mehr dazu hier.